CUT it out

Cut it, slice it, tell it like it is.

That’s my new motto cuz it sounds way cooler than my old motto… which was, well I didn’t have one, so my new one is way better. Right?

Today marks 1 month of laundyandvodka.com, which makes me so happy! I have thoroughly enjoyed writing each post and I love seeing all of your comments and funny stories. So I want to celebrate with all of you and get to know you better. Let’s cut to the chase…

There is a reason I’m talking about cutting stuff, because I want to give away a cutting board.

I have been shopping around because I need a new cutting board, and I found this pretty one that I thought would make a nice gift for a random new blog friend out there.

Entering is simple, just comment to this post telling me a little something about you.

You can say you have 2 kids and live in Indiana.

Or you can say you have 4 dogs and like to eat guacamole. Okay, that’s fine.

Maybe you want to tell me that you live alone in your parent’s basement and play Sim’s 22 hours per day and live solely off of buttermilk. Um, well, then I’d ask why you need a cutting board because you can just pour buttermilk, but whatever floats your boat.

You can enter until midnight Sunday night. A random entry will be selected to receive the cutting board Monday morning and announced on Monday by 12pm (est).

Yay, I can’t wait to hear from all of you!

L&V

This entry was published on June 4, 2010 at 10:15 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “CUT it out

  1. Stephanie Z on said:

    I live in Texas. 3 grown children and 4 small grandchildren. I found you over at PW’s site.

  2. Pat Luther on said:

    I’m retired and don’t have a lot to do so I cook a lot and could use a new cutting board. Besides that my husband is a teacher and off for the summer so…….when he gets on my nerves I could use it to bop him with.

  3. Martha Howard Lockit on said:

    I could really use a new cutting board. I saw your post on Pioneer Woman. I love all you food buggers oops bloggers. I love food and I love to cook. The proud Mom of two women, and six young women. Live in Colorado. Looking forward to summer. ~Ms Martha~

  4. susan currie on said:

    i live in my parents basement and play the sims and drink buttermilk…ha ha….not really…you know me already so i won’t bore you with the details, but i wanna win a cutting board too!

  5. MommytoThree on said:

    I have some kids, some dogs, two roosters in the backyeard (that are not mine, but seem to think they live here) and a good for nothing…..no wait, good for one thing husband! We live way further away from you than I would like and I need a new cutting board to go with my new coutertops!! 🙂

  6. Kayla on said:

    I have 6 kids and just recently moved to Georgia from “Up North”. I found you on Kandiland’s blog.

Leave a Reply

