Bathroom Monitor

I’ve watched this sequence of events so many times, and yet it just finally dawned on me that it might make a fun post.

Let me set the scene….

There is a guest bathroom just off our den. When Nigel the blind wiener dog hears anyone enter the bathroom, he runs from wherever he is to wait for the exit of said person.

So this is titled… “Bathroom Monitor”.

Daaaaaaad! I heard you go in there… I brought you my blanket.

Dad, I know you’re in there!

DAD. What are you doing in there?

Okay, well it seems like you’re gonna be a minute. So I’ll just wait here.

I’m getting booooooored.

Gasp! I think he’s done!

Oh gosh, oh gosh, here he comes!!!!!!!

I’m ready!

Yay!!!!! Daddy!!!! Oh I love you so very much. I can’t stop my tail from wagging really hard.

I love you love you love you.

Dad? Where ya going? Are you gonna pet me some more?

Did you really just leave me? After all that time I waited for you?

Poor Nigel…

L&V

This entry was published on August 5, 2010 at 11:54 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Bathroom Monitor

  1. Oh how I love Nigel. Was he yours or your hubby’s before you got married? Or did you get him together?

  2. I found your blog through PW this morning. I love your dog! We were hoping to get a dachshund from the pound but ended up with a beagle. Their round bellies are pretty similar, though 😉 My dog does the same thing with me. She follows me around the house. I can hear her sniffing at the bottom of the door when I’m in the bathroom. I can feel the warm spot on the carpet where she was lying in wait when I step out of the door. Gotta love those loyal dogs!

    Moose In My Yard

  3. what a funny, adorable, and very familiar sequence, lol!

  4. Pat Luther on said:

    I have 2 dogs, a Pug and a Shorkie (part Yorkshire and part Shitziu, not sure of the spelling). Anyway, I cannot go to any room in my house without both of tem if we are home alone. Should I forget to close the door tightly while in the bathroom they both think they have to guard me. If I am not feeling well it seems they can tell and both of them are right under my feet every step I take. There is nothing like the unconditional love of a family dog!

Leave a Reply

