Saturdays are getting boring

So it’s Friday.

I’m sure many of you are sitting at your desk secretly screaming, “YAY!!!!! TGIF!”.

For those of us who are sitting on the couch watching “The Price is Right”, well… I’m just like, oh, it’s Friday?

I do miss the thrill of Friday. Wearing jeans to work. Going out to Mexican for lunch with my coworkers. (Okay, we ate Mexican every day of the week, but especially on Fridays). Talking about my weekend plans with everyone.

Now every day is Saturday to me. I shouldn’t complain, Saturdays are awesome. But it’s like the folks that move to California and say, “It is ALWAYS sunny in California. I’d like a thunderstorm every now and then, maybe some snow on occassion.” It’s not right to complain about sunny weather! But when it isn’t your normal, sun gets boring.

And I guess what I’m saying is that Saturdays are getting boring.

Now let me be clear, I do not miss Mondays. I don’t really miss Tuesdays or Wednesdays either. I wouldn’t mind a Thursday every now and then, but I really do miss Fridays.

I mean, nobody actually works on Fridays do they??? If you’re actually working, here’s a reminder, IT’S FRIDAY! It’s 11:30, which means it’s time for your 2 hour lunch. Helllllllllo, why are you working?

Okay, I have to get back to The Price is Right.

Without me, no one would win these prizes.

Seriously…it’s a tough job, but someone’s got to do it…

L&V

This entry was published on August 13, 2010 at 11:30 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Saturdays are getting boring

  1. Mmm-hmmm. It’s hard when so many contestants are depending on you…the pressure can be a bit much sometimes. That’s the way I am with Wheel of Fortune. Those puzzles don’t solve themselves.

    I will never ever miss what I call the “Sunday night dreads.” I’d get a baaaad feeling in the pit of my stomach because I had to go to work the next day!

    I love being at home, but some days you’re like, “What day is it again? Oh, Wednesday. Huh.” Kids keep me busy, though.

    And on that note, you know what I’m going to say now. Please don’t hate me for it. Here I go:

    You’ll just have to have a baby! 😉 Or get a puppy. They’re a lot of work, too!

    • I have 2 dogs already, no room for more puppies in this house! And babies are very much wanted, just wish somebody would tell my body so she’d do whatever it is she’s supposed to do to grown one!

      Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

  2. I was going to say what Kandi said….well, I wasn’t going to pressure you pro-create….but the rest….I think it is that you don’t have the high of Fridays….but you don’t have the bad Sunday nights either. I remember feeling bad that I would dread Sundays – because Monday was right after – because I felt like I was hurting God’s feelings – since Sunday is supposed to be His day….not that he doesn’t have ownership in the other 6 days of the week….but you know what I mean!

    I have also become a little obsessed with TPIR this summer – I am dreaded starting up classes again this fall (we homeschool) because it will mean I will miss it….although I do have a DVR….hmmm….have you mentally designed what t-shirt you would wear if you went???

Leave a Reply

