Bringing home roses

My husband brought me roses!

And he won big points!!!

The roses were accompanied by a card and hand-written love letter.

That won him extra super duper big points.

I was so happy when he walked in the door with a handful of roses.

Followed by his typical welcome home phrase, “What’s for dinner? I’m starving”.

You know the best thing about my husband? When I say, even upon receipt of roses, that I’m really tired and haven’t prepared dinner…he volunteers to pick up a pizza.

I just don’t think it gets better than that.

On a side note…the dogs followed me outside when I was taking photos.

I love these guys too, even though they never bring me roses.

L&V

This entry was published on August 18, 2010 at 5:29 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Bringing home roses

  1. Girl, you have got yourself a GOOD man! The roses alone are huge, but getting a pizza? Wow! What a sweetheart!

    I mean, what a very macho, manly man! 🙂

  2. Sweetie check out my WordPress site, you will giggle. You and I are like Pea’s and Carrots.

    http://kathleenssugarandspice.com

Leave a Reply

