Seriously?

I went into to the “big city” AGAIN this week!!! Twice in one week? What is happening? This is crazy!

Remember those David Yurman earrings I showed you last week? Well…I had them on craigslist for 3 weeks with only 1 very cruddy offer.

But since I mentioned them on this blog, one of you was sweet enough to send me an email suggesting that I ask David Yurman if they would be willing to exchange the earrings.

It may just work! I took the earrings with me down to Atlanta to the David Yurman boutique. They will review with their home office regarding an exchange of the jewelry. I would never have thought to do that!

I literally couldn’t wear the earrings, they were just WAY too heavy for me. David Yurman’s perspective is that they want their customers to WEAR their products and sing their praises. Really? Seriously? David Yurman actually believes in true customer service???

Y’all, that means a lot to me. I feel like customer service is a thing of the past. But at the boutique even my husband loved the experience. We left with him saying that it was so much fun…jewelry shopping was FUN for my husband? Oh, then by all means, let’s do that more often!

Then we went to one of my favorite restaurants, Twist. They have a great, ecclectic menu and I’ve been friends with the wait staff for years. But this was my husband’s first visit. It was like 2 worlds colliding. My old life of city living, cocktail drinking, sushi dining evenings with my girlfriend. Now I’m country dwelling, sweet tea sipping, venison eating with my husband. Two different worlds…

So I took my adorable husband and his hat into my hip and trendy old stomping grounds. We were greeted with HELLO’s and Where have ya been’s… All these years and I’m still a regular. My husband loved it, loved my friends, and loved the sushi.

Did I mention that my husband is a metroredneck? hee hee…

And now I’m about to get dressed so we can try services at a new church. We are anxious to find a new church home, so maybe today will be the day?

I hope that you all have had a great weekend and will enjoy your Sunday.

L&V

This entry was published on August 22, 2010 at 9:34 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Seriously?

  1. How fun! Oh I hope they exchange them. I abhor heavy earrings!
    citymom

Leave a Reply

