Totally Random

What to talk about? Hmmm… You know me and lists, here it goes…

1. A magazine arrived in the mail with a photo of spaghetti and meatballs on the cover. My husband brought it to me last night, pointing excitedly and saying, “Can you make this tonight???”. Would you believe that I did have all of the ingredients? So I got stuck making spaghetti and meatballs for 2.5 hours. And the recipe had bacon in it, which ruined it for me. All that work and I didn’t like it. I am one of those weird people who doesn’t like bacon, pancetta or ham in dishes. I just don’t enjoy how everything is infused with a smokey flavor, just not my thing. So, my husband better eat spaghetti everyday for the next 5 days!!!

2. I have been trying to force myself to go to the gym at least 4 days a week. The weird thing is, once I’m there I love being there. I enjoy the atmosphere at my gym, it’s really relaxed and friendly. But I still have trouble motivating myself to get up and go! Yesterday was especially nice though, there was a Silver Sneakers work out group just wrapping up their 30 minute work out. It was so motivating to see 70 and 80-year-old men and women socializing and laughing…I could tell they looked forward to that work out. I wish I could look forward to working out like that.

3. Nigel is licking my leg.

4. My coffee is made, but I’m making myself finish this post before I can have a cup. I’m weird like that.

5. My husband won’t be home for dinner tonight. Decisions… Drive 45 minutes to pick up Thai food for dinner, or run up to grocery store to get fixin’s for Curry Chicken Salad? Hmmmm, decisions…

6. My girlfriend is in Maui and posting photos on facebook. Um, I hate her. She’s thin. She’s pretty. Even in a photo preparing to zip-line, wearing a helmet and a harness…she still looks gorgeous. Mom, I know you’re wondering who I’m talking about – Reagan. She’s far too pretty to be my friend because she clearly makes me look extremely frumpy. I’m thinking of a word that starts with B…

7. I think 7 is a lucky number, so I’ll be ending my random thoughts at 7. A serving of saltines is 7 crackers. Seriously? Who only eats 7 crackers? I think the servings should be by the sleeve. Same with cookies…

L&V

This entry was published on September 2, 2010 at 9:33 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Totally Random

  1. I KNOW the B word you’re thinking of is BEAUTIFUL! No? Is it Brainy? BFF? I give up šŸ™‚

  2. Nooooooo…. it’s another B word!!!!

  3. Ha ha…I’m embarrassed to say it literally took me 5 seconds of thinking before I realized what word you were referring to!

    My hubby is allergic to bacon/pork products…makes him sick. I love bacon, though but I rarely have it anymore because of him!

    I agree with the serving sizes. I think they try to trick you into thinking you’re eating fewer calories sometimes! They’re sneaky like that…little buggers.

    http://kandilandblog.blogspot.com

  4. MommytoThree on said:

    I think bacon belongs with eggs only… but I am weird like that! And I thought sleeves were the “100 calorie” packs for cookies! Oh well šŸ™‚

  5. You don’t like bacon?!!!
    Very cute post. You crack me up and I bet your friends, even the “B” one, think you’re a hoot!

  6. Okay, I hate bacon, for its high content of fat and salt. But this weekend for the first time I had sugar bacon with deviled eggs and …..oooooh man ……was it delicious. I’ll have to figure out how to make that sugar baby myself.

Leave a Reply

