Belly Up

Some days there’s just nothing better than collapsing in a heap on the bed and taking a little nap.

Today hasn’t been that kind of day for me unfortunately. I did some touch up painting after a piece of our popcorn ceiling collapsed on my head, sigh. It still shows, but it does look better than it did. We made the mistake of painting all of our popcorn ceilings instead of scraping them first. Now chunks fall off from time to time. But the ceilings had GLITTER, hello they needed to be painted! But I should have paid the extra $2 grand to have them scraped first. Lesson learned.

And I went to the grocery store. And I have a load of wash in the laundry. And I am about to unload the dishwasher and reload it.

Meanwhile, Nigel is belly up in the bed… I wish I were a weenie dog.

L&V

This entry was published on September 9, 2010 at 4:01 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Belly Up

  1. Wow, that’s quite a view.

    Oh, Nigel…

  2. The magic of the weenie dogs!
    Oh how I hate the popcorn ceiling! I share your pain.
    Citymom

  3. Hahaha!!! Now that’s a great pic!! And just when I needed a good laugh too. It’s true what they say, it’s a dog’s life ; ) Both mine are napping as we speak!!

Leave a Reply

