Fall is in the air…and on the trees

It’s starting to look a lot like fall around here! This is the gate on the side of our house. I pulled into the driveway today and saw a very fall-ish scene going on behind the gate. So I had to grab the camera and snap a couple of quick shots.

What else comes with fall in North Georgia?

Arts & Crafts Festivals

Country Fairs

Apple Picking

Oktoberfest

Pumpkin patches

And lots, and lots of traffic!!!

I saw a recent article that our area is expecting 500,000 people to travel through our community to look at fall leaves and attend the local fairs and festivals. Half a million people???

Of course that means that I have plans to take my friend and her 3 daughters to those fairs and festivals and pumpkin patches, which I suspect also means that I need to research back road routes to all of these locations!

And put together a kid-friendly iPod playlist because I have a feeling we’ll be in the car a while…

L&V

This entry was published on October 13, 2010 at 6:07 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Fall is in the air…and on the trees

  1. My hubby and I headed out on the bike up to the Blue Ridge Pkwy last weekend and the colors were in full bloom at the VERY top. A week or so and they’ll be farther down towards us. It was beautiful, but already getting crowded. I am like you, I took tons of pics of trees of all colors, leaves, mountains, etc.. It was truly a testiment to God’s work. You will need to be patient with the car on the roads, the lines can be looooooooooooonnnnngggg!!!! ; ))

  2. We were supposed to come to Ellijay this weekend for the Apple Festival, but we had to change our plans 😦 We had lots of fun there last year. You are lucky to live there!

    The trees are just beginning to change here in Greenville. I LOVE fall!

Leave a Reply

