Sweet photo

At the baby shower last weekend, one of the attendees brought her 7-week-old daughter. She was so sweet and cute.

I snapped a few photos, but this one really resonated with me. It’s a simple image, but it illustrates such a precious moment in time. A time when her hands are so tiny, a time when she is so dependent on her mommy, a time that is fleeting…

I keep looking at this photo, so I thought you guys might enjoy it too.

L&V

This entry was published on November 17, 2010 at 8:52 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Sweet photo

  1. I love this photo. When my son was born, I made sure we had photos taken of him holding my finger. We got photos of his hands, feet, belly button, everything!

  2. Oh, with makes my womb ache!!! Seriously there is just something about a little some, warm little human! I love that you have it in black and white!

    http://www.shutthefridge.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

