Ho Ho Holidays!

Christmas is a comin’.

The dogs are gettin’ fat.

So why dontya put a penny in the ol’ man’s hat…

Yay! It’s Christmas week!!! It’s time for family and friends and presents and food and decorations and Christmas Eve services and candles and all the things that make the holidays so wonderful.

My very favorite decoration is SNOWMEN! I was so sad this year, my favorite pot-bellied snowman was mysteriously broken. But you know what that means? I get to send out the scouts on the day after Christmas to find me a brand-new snowman to replace him.

And while the rest of my family braves the crowds, I’ll do what I do best…be a comfy place for Natalie to rest her weary head. I’m just another piece of furniture to the dogs, but she’s so cute isn’t she?

I hope all of you have a very Merry Christmas. Nigel has been asking to post a little gift for all of you…so watch for it this week to really get you in the holiday spirit!!!

L&V

This entry was published on December 21, 2010 at 9:45 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Ho Ho Holidays!

  1. Can’t wait to see what Nigel has for us! Merry Christmas week!!

  2. M.J. Jacobsen on said:

    Love the pic, she looks very comfy! What a lucky pup!
    Wonder what that Nigel has planned! Have a fun and festive week!

  3. Oooh, Nigel, I can’t wait!!!
    Also, I think it is funny that you consider yourself furniture for your “little ones”! I am always saying to mine – “I am not just a piece of furniture!” 😉

    http://www.shutthefridge.blogspot.com

  4. To cute, glad to know my dog isn’t the only one who thinks people are furniture.

  5. You look pretty comfy wrapped in those ears! You could make a Basset Hound Ear Snuggie out of those, heehee!! I KNOW I am just a piece of furniture, the maid, the cook, and the ear scratcher for mine ; ) I must admit, I don’t mind one tiny bit either, the love they give is beyond measurable. Can’t wait to see Sir Nigel’s post!

Leave a Reply

