White Christmas! (In Georgia???)

Snow?

In December?

IN GEORGIA???

And I don’t mean a dusting. I mean a full-on snow, a stickin’ to stuff kinda snow, the kind of snow that this Georgia girl does NOT know how to accommodate. I don’t drive in it, I don’t really know how to play with it, my dogs don’t like to potty in it, and basically it’s just pretty out my window but it scares me!

So instead, I have spent my Christmas day inside with my family. We have done the following:

Cooked food

Eaten food

Opened presents

Ate more food

Played with our gifts

Ate some more food

Cooked Christmas dinner

Ate THAT food

Sat around and commiserated about the satellite being out

Then chatted about how we’ve lost the art of conversation

Then played with our presents some more while we waited for the food to settle enough for a piece of mincemeat pie

Natalie is representing what we have all really enjoyed today… The true joy of Christmas, a mid-afternoon nap.

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a pile of cookies and sweet dreams tonight.

L&V

This entry was published on December 25, 2010 at 8:05 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “White Christmas! (In Georgia???)

  1. Looks like Natalie had the right idea! 6-8 inches of snow predicted for us here in Virginia over the next 24-36 hours. I don’t drive in it either. Thankfully, I don’t HAVE to go anywhere!
    Merry Christmas!
    Dianna
    http://www.thesedaysofmine.com

  2. Mincemeat pie?!?! Sounds fantastic! I made an apple pie this morning. I wish we had snow like yours, but we live too far south, and it would take a Christmas miracle. Enjoy it while it lasts. Your friends in Houston wish you a very Merry Christmas!

  3. It’s very busy but I bet it’s hard to justify a snow removal crew in
    Georgia.
    You had the right idea staying inside. We had 6 inches but in MO we’re used to it.
    We’ve all eaten and eaten and watched football. and eaten. Can I send you the leftover cookies? I feel like Natalie.
    Merry Christmas
    Ellen

  4. Merry Christmas!!! We did the same here yesterday…hoping to make it out today. Give the family a hug for me!

  5. We got about an inch here a little further south than you. The kids had a blast – they went out about 9:00 p.m. and had a snow ball fight and made little 12 inch tall snowmen!!! As a former Minnesota Girl….I was very, very happy to have a white Christmas!

    http://www.shutthefridge.blogspot.com

  6. This year is the first year I’ve followed the afternoon nap tradition. Definitely a must from now on.

Leave a Reply

