Stork Vision

Today was a BIG day!

A momentous day. A day I’ll never forget. A day that has made me smile so much that my cheeks still hurt. A day that has caused me to shed tears on several occasions, but only for happy reasons.

Today, I found out that I’m having a daughter!

IT’S A GIRL!!!!!!

For those of you that had the same response to an “Ultrasound Spa” that I had… I thought I would share a few photos. I’ll begin by saying it was totally affordable, the same cost as a dinner out. We went to Stork Vision in Atlanta, where the technician told me I wouldn’t leave until she knew the gender of my baby.

An hour later, after jumping jacks and flopping from side-to-side to get the baby moving into the proper position, she finally felt secure in telling me that it is a girl.

And the fun part  about this salon – you can bring family with you to experience the ultrasound first-hand.

And I came home with a cd of images.

Like this photo of my baby Drew’s gorgeous little foot.

This lil’ Piggy went to the market… and this lil’ Piggy went wee wee wee alllllllll the way home!

My husband is working overnight tonight, but he was able to get the message that we’re having a girl. He called me tonight and said,

“Hey Babe. I just wanted to tell ya that I’m so proud we’re havin’ a baby girl. I caint wait to take her huntin’ and to cheerleadin’ and to softball. I already love her like she’s been here forever.”

And then I cried.

Did I mention that I’m having a daughter?

We’ve decided to name her Drew Margaret. My Daddy said he’s going to call her MagPie, and he wants her to call him Big Mike.

Did I mention my parents are having a granddaughter?

This day has definitely become one of my favorite days ever…

L&V

This entry was published on February 3, 2011 at 8:36 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

14 thoughts on “Stork Vision

  1. Well……tears in my eyes while reading this, and I don’t even know you!!!

    Wonderful news – congrats. Love the name. Can’t wait to “meet” her!

    Dianna
    http://www.thesedaysofmine.com

  2. Meghan on said:

    Tears and a heart filled with happiness for you and your husband! What a little JOY little Drew will be! I can’t wait for you to meet your beautiful daughter. Big hugs to you, Meghan

  3. So, so happy for you. The two of you are going to have so much fun together.

  4. Girls are made of sugar ‘n spice,
    Everything sweet & everything nice,
    Girls are ruffles, bonnets, and bows,
    Dimpled smiles and dancing toes,
    They’re tears and giggles, dolls and curls,
    That’s how it is with little girls.
    (author unknown)

    Congrats! As one of five daughters and the mother of a daughter, I’m very excited for you. And I love the idea of you having a little mini-me! You’re going to have so much fun, Mommy.

  5. EmmyJune on said:

    There really is nothing sweeter than a baby girl! Let the shopping begin!!!! Congrats, pink is the new black 😉

  6. The tears in our eyes thing – even though we haven’t met you – must be contagious! I am so happy for you. Drew Margaret is a lucky little lady to have you two for parents!!! Daughters are wonderful!

    http://www.shutthefridge.blogspot.com

  7. Yea for daughters! Go Girl Go!

    I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact that your dad already has a nickname for little Drew! I grew up with nicknames and my daughter has a million of them (even at the age of 26!) so nicknames are a huge deal for me. They spell love like nothing else, in my opinion.

    Even though you had a rotten experience at the ultrasound, it sounds like your day today at the “spa” made up for it. I am really happy for you and your hubby, Erin!

  8. mommytothree on said:

    You made me boo hoo! I am so happy for you!

  9. Pat Luther on said:

    I am so excited! I’ve already called Ashley to be on the lookout for little girl things. Can’t wait to see my little Butterbean. Wish I could have seen J’s face when he heard the news. (I know you do too) She is going to be one spoiled little girl!

  10. Congratulations!! What wonderful, happy news. Girls are so sweet and you are going to have so much fun with all the pink! 🙂 I think it’s safe to wager that your hubby is going to be wrapped right around Drew’s little finger. Trust me, Daddy’s and their baby girls are a sight to behold!

  11. M.J. Jacobsen on said:

    Congrats!!! I got all teary when I read this………..such a happy time! A little precious girl to dress up!!!! Yea!!!

  12. Yay for daughters! I was so happy when I found out I was having a girl. I secretly wish for girls every time I hear someone is pregnant..so yay for you. Drew is a beauty already 🙂

  13. Congratulations! How exciting!

  14. I was right!!! Pink it is!!!! Yippie, Yahoo, Hurray!! A beautiful girl, a fabulous treasure!!!! Drew is going to be here before you know it and she already so loved! What a lucky little girl!!!!! Congrats Drew we can’t wait to meet you in person ; )

Leave a Reply

