Welcome to the future

Who could have ever imagined that this is the symbol we would see so frequently in our lives? I had an Apple 2E when I was about 10 years old. I was the only kid I knew that had a computer at home, and all I knew how to do on it was write code to draw a hot air balloon that would float from one corner of the screen to the other corner. It was like magic!

Now, I have an iPad and my husband has an iPhone.

I said I wanted the iPhone first, then my husband jumped on the band wagon. Of course his birthday was the week Verizon placed the iPhone on sale, so he gets to have the honor of being the recipient of the first iPhone in our household. (Not that I’m bitter). But I wanted it FIRST! What about ME??? I’m carrying his child, aren’t I supposed to be the pampered one?

Oh? He’s a wonderful husband and that warrants him being pampered from time-to-time? Oh. Okay. Oh? And he works really, really hard every day while I sit around watching Good Morning America, then Regis & Kelly, then … wait, I don’t want to admit to the amount of television I consume, I get the point. He deserves the darn iPhone.

But all he does on it is play games and look at the news feeds. PUHLEASE! If I had that thing I would talk on it for hours a day! I would use it for really high-tech stuff…er, like, um…OH! I’d surf FaceBook, and I’d read the comments from my blog, and I would take lots of photos with it.

And if I had an iPhone I would have a cute little case for her (because my iPhone would be a GIRL!)

Not that I was already shopping for iPhone covers or anything, but this one is so cool. I found it per a friend’s suggestion over at techcandycases.com. It’s a rubbery cover, then a second hard case for added beauty and protection.

Can you believe my husband just wants to carry his plain? Plain? Boring? Bland? How is that any fun at all??? The “i” products are all about personalization, cool-factor, individuality! Not PLAIN. (Not that I’m bitter).

Do any of you have Apple products, or lust after Apple products like me? I’m pretty sure they are destined to take over the world, if there were such a thing as an “Apple House”, I’d aspire to own it! Can you change the house’s case to make it cutie-patootie like my iPad???

L&V

This entry was published on March 3, 2011 at 8:00 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Welcome to the future

  1. My only Apple memory is when my sister had an Apple computer at her house in the late 80’s/early 90’s. She LOVED her Apple and had everything figured out on it. Then the world embraced Microsoft PC’s….she resisted for years and years – but finally succumbed to the wiles of the PC -it took her a while to figure out in the ins and outs of it. But now I am thinking she should have stuck to her guns, bought some Apple stock and been laughing at us!!!!

  2. Men. They’re great and all, but they have no sense of FLAIR! (said with jazz hands)

  3. I just broke down and bought the iPhone 4 when my iTouch ran outta room for all my songs, etc. Soooo, of course I did the girl thing and got the bright pink and white Otterbox case. The one drawback I am finding is when I am talking on the phone my face or earrings or something hits the screen and mutes or dials or does something to the phone. Is anyone else having this problem and is there a way to fix it???

  4. Jody on said:

    I hope J gets some sort of case for his – even if it is “plain” – i hear they are very fragile. I too long for an iPhone but because I am at the mercy of my job’s phone plans and phone options I doubt it will happen anytime soon. So my J will also likely get one first 😦 Boo hoo.

Leave a Reply

