The Sweetest Owl Gift Ever

Have you ever met someone in life that just makes your day a little brighter? Someone that makes you giggle and wish that you could talk to them more often?

My sister and I had a conversation just today about “energy”. She had this visual expression of a person’s energy…She imagines a person’s energy as a light bulb. On any given day, are you a 40 watt? 60 watt? 120 watt? Now imagine that you have an annoying co-worker or rude neighbor that you dread encountering, does it feel like your light bulb dims every time that person is around? Then think about that pal that you call whenever you’re feeling dull, instantly your light bulb brightens up the whole room.

Well, I have met someone who makes my light bulb shine! Have y’all met Nana Bread? She’s a fellow blogger over at http://insidenanabreadshead.wordpress.com/. She and I have never met in person, but we frequent one another’s blogs and I’ve gotten to know Nana Bread through her funny comments.

And now I have a little piece of Nana Bread in my home. She sent this sweet little owl blanket for my baby-on-the way, Drew.

My husband was in the car with me when we grabbed the mail. I explained to him who Nana Bread was, when we saw the sweet blanket we were so touched that he said, “Hell, you ain’t even met her and she knew exactly what to get you to make you cry.”

As if the blanket wasn’t enough, Nana Bread also made this adorable bib. I love this owl, isn’t she so sweet?

My energy light bulb is at 240 watts this week because I can’t stop cuddling with the blanket and bib. I can’t wait to take a photo of Miss Drew wearing that adorable bib, and I imagine that photo on Nana Bread’s fridge…

L&V

This entry was published on March 8, 2011 at 7:36 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “The Sweetest Owl Gift Ever

  1. How sweet! I’m heading right over to Nana Bread’s blog!

  2. And that’s exactly where that photo will be…on my fridge with the grandbabies. Thank you for all the sweet things you said. I feel the same way about you – like we’ve been friends for a very long time. I’m so thrilled you loved the blanket and bib. I had a great time making them with you and Drew in mind. I can’t wait for her to get here. She’s going to make that lightbulb of yours go radioactive! You should start a countdown clock on your blog so we don’t all bust a seam wondering when she’s going to get here. Much love – Jeanne

  3. Oh! I love it, how thoughtful and sweet. That bib is just precious! 😉

  4. Meghan on said:

    Adorable! Blogging friends are the BESTEST! :). BTW, how is Nigel feeling?

Leave a Reply

