The Weeniest of Wieners

Written by Nigel.

Dear Readers of my mommy’s blog,

My mommy said that writing thank you notes is the polite thing to do. And that I’m lucky I’m a dog because I don’t have to sit at a desk in my room for hours until ALL the letters are written. And I’m even more lucky that I live in the age of technology because I can send a blanket thank you to all of you instead of writing individual notes like my Nana made mommy write when she was my age.

Anyway, I am supposed to say thank you to all of you for… MOMMY!!! WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO THANK THEM FOR????…Oh yeah, for your notes of concern and well-wishes.

I think I got better faster because I had so many people cheering me on. My mommy and daddy fed me by hand and would hold my water up to my mouth so I wouldn’t have to bend my neck. They stopped doing that now, and that kind of makes me mad. What? Suddenly I’m better, so now I don’t deserve to be pampered as all wieners should???

Anyway… My neck is working much better now. I can bark without pain, and that’s my favorite activity so I was very happy to do that again. And I sniffed my brother and my sister yesterday, they both still stink. They said they loved me and I just told them to stop being weird and get away from before I bite them.

Mommy said I have to stop writing my thank you letter now and get ready for Nana to get here. She is coming to make sure I’m okay. What? Oh, Mommy said she’s coming to see her and my Aunt Mary Margaret… but whatever, Nana always loves me best.

Love – Nigel

A little follow up from Nigel’s mommy: Nigel is still on very many pain medications. We’ll know his true condition in a few more weeks as we slowly decrease his intake of drugs. But so far, very very good!!! Thank you to all of you for caring so much about my weenie of a wiener. You know he’s my baby, so I’ve been THRILLED with his progress.

L&V

This entry was published on March 9, 2011 at 12:17 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “The Weeniest of Wieners

  1. Meghan on said:

    Nigel!!!! I am so happy to hear that you are feeling better! You have lots of people who love you-some you’ve never even met! Hugs to you, little darling!

  2. M.J. Jacobsen on said:

    Oh Nigel! So happy to hear you are feeling better!

  3. Always glad to hear when one of our little 4-legged friends is on the mend!

  4. Jenny on said:

    Great news!!!! Keep up the good work of getting better.

  5. Dearest Nigel, Even though we haven’t met, I know alot about you. My two dogs, Allie and Rock Star, and I have been thinking about you and sending up prayers for you to get better. We are sooooo happy to hear that you are barking, sniffing and being annoyed again! Keep up the good work! Tell your Mommy and Daddy they are doing a great job! We’ll keep praying too!

  6. Nigel, That was a very nice thank you letter! You have been on our minds and we have been praying for you. I am glad that you are getting back to normal. You have been missed. Be good for Nana and let your mommy and Aunt Margaret have some time with her too!!!

Leave a Reply

