It’s gonna be a good day!

Oooooh yeah baby, it’s gonna be a good day!

My mama is here, and we’ve talked and talked and talked since her arrival on Wednesday. I think we have almost solved all of the problems of the world, but we still have a few more items to hash out before we can excuse the world leaders from their posts. And just a few more minutes and we should have the cure for anything that ails ya.

We are watching ‘The Price Is Right’ now, to give our minds a rest, then we will head to the showers to prepare for our big evening. You see, I get to meet a dear friend tonight. Someone that I have known for four plus years. Someone that I hear from almost daily, she’s a huge part of my life. As a matter of fact, she was a large inspiration for this very blog.

I’m going to meet Ree from The Pioneer Woman!!! And boy am I excited!

My Aunt Pat, cousin Ashley, my mama, my kid-sis Mary Margaret, and I are all headed downtown to listen to Ree speak and hopefully get to say hello to her. She doesn’t know this, but she’s like totally my BFF.

Then, all us girls are going to dinner together to celebrate my Aunt Pat’s birthday. She’s turning 29!

I have told myself one hundred and six times to remember my camera. I will remember my camera. I shall remember that camera!!! Maybe I should go put it in my car right this very second? Hmmm… But I might miss the Showcase Showdown, and I NEED to know who wins!

I will take lots of photos and share in the days to come.

And Drew just kicked me, just had to share.

L&V

This entry was published on March 11, 2011 at 12:01 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “It’s gonna be a good day!

  1. That is SO cool that you’re going to meet Ree. Tell her hi for me, will ya?!

    Have a great time – look forward to the pics!

  2. That kick was Drew screaming “One dollar! One dollar!” as they spun the big wheel. Best wishes for a fantastic evening. Sounds like it’s going to be awesome. I’m totally jealous. Happy birthday to Aunt Pat! And don’t forget your camera. 😉

  3. Meghan on said:

    Sounds like you are enjoying your time with your mom! I would love to meet Ree! Don’t forget the camera! I want to see photos…

  4. Katie on said:

    I’m so jealous!! I want to meet Ree. She sounds amazing. I kept thinking positive thoughts a few months back that I would win that weekend trip up to her lodge to bake cookies but that DID NOT happen and I was crushed and slightly resentful 🙂

    On a side note, you and Nana Bread have inspired me lately with your posts. I look forward to each workday and putting off typing my case notes so I can read your latest posts. I am almost to the point where I am daring to start my own blog, but still not sure about losing privacy or completely failing at it. Plus, I can’t write or type. I hate English and break all the proper writing ettiquette rules. I read one of your previous posts where you hate when people use the “…” while writing, and I am 100% guilty of that, all the time! (I just try not to do it when leaving a reply on your posts)But as a full time working (social worker) mom who is trying to keep up with an almost 2 year old boy, 3 year old weenie dog, Nacho, kick boxing class, diet (15 lbs down, many more to go!) , pursuing my photography passion, and learning how to cook, I feel that I may have some stories!
    Anyway, sorry for my rambling, it’s Friday, already mentally checked out of work, and I want to go pick up my bug a boo!
    Enjoy your weekend with your family and Ree!!

    • Hmmm…I use the “…” ALL the time, too. Even when I leave comments on L&V. I suppose I’m driving you nuts, Alex! 🙂

      You wanna know what else she likes? Anytime you throw out a Yum-o, Yummers or Yummy!!

      😉 p.s. I also way overuse smiley and winkie faces. Sometimes I annoy myself!

  5. I’m dying I’m so jealous! I hope you had a wonderful time hearing Ree speak. Can’t wait to hear all about it, lady 🙂

  6. Wow, that’s so awesome! I hope you didn’t have to stand in line too long to get in. As you know, I am a huge Ree fan myself and I can’t wait to see the pictures!! Also, we need a pregnancy shot of your belly! Maybe you’re not really showing yet but those are always fun photos!

    • I use “…” ALL the time!!! But I think this is in reference to my review of marketing materials. That would not be acceptable in anything in print. I do not apply ANY of those rules to my blog! I say y’all, whatevs, I’m sure my grammar is horrible bc I write like I speak, and seriously if any literary critics were to review this blog I’m sure they would rip it apart! I think an ellipse is needed here for emphasis…
      Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

  7. Pat Luther on said:

    Had a GREAT time last night. Just ate some leftovers and am stuffed again. Your Daddy just called as I was showing Uncle Butch your blog. I’m signing Uncle Butch up now. I apologize in advance for anytning he might post on here. Love ya.

Leave a Reply

