Y’all…She Knew Me!

And this is where it all began.

Then my cute, supposedly “comfy” shoes did this.

Thank goodness my mom suggested I take my flip-flops just in case…

Because standing in line for hours is H-E-Double Hockey Sticks on your feet. Especially for us big, fat pregnant girls.

Then I saw her. And I couldn’t wait to meet her! So, we all decided that it was worth the wait for sure. Doesn’t she just look so sweet?

Then I saw him wandering around! I thought I must be dreaming, the Marlboro Man was actually in the same bookstore I was in!!!

Then, low-and-behold, these two fellas came running along with new books they found to entertain themselves.

Y’all!!! I felt like I was visiting The Pioneer Woman for real!

Tomorrow I’ll tell you about actually meeting her. Like face-to-face. Like talking to her. Like she knew who I was and stuff!!!

I have more photos, and more story, and I’ll tell you every gory detail tomorrow.

L&V

This entry was published on March 13, 2011 at 9:35 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Y’all…She Knew Me!

  1. Can’t wait to read more. It must really have been exciting to be so close to the “Pioneer family”. Love that photo of MM too!

  2. Yeah for YOU!!! I love, love, love her!! She didn’t come close enough for me to make the drive to get to see her, but I am glad you got to! MM and the boys were an added bonus, to bad no Charlie, lol. Can’t wait to hear the stories, and I am hoping your little piggies recovered!

  3. Spill it! I want details and photos! I love that first photo of you with you Black Heels book. Very cute. I have her cookbook, but not the Black Heels. I’d like to hear what you think of the book, compared to the short stories she had posted on her website. So let’s do this! I need a full accounting of your book signing, and then I’ll need a book review of Black Heels. No pressure. Whenever you’re ready. And feel free to throw in anything about Ladd & the Punks, too.

  4. Meghan on said:

    Squeal! Ok, I won’t. Ha! I am sooo excited for you. Can’t wait to hear all the cool details!

Leave a Reply

