And Counting…

31 Weeks of pregnancy.

24 Weeks of morning sickness.

65 Days until my due date.

3.5 Hours at salon yesterday to get cut, color and highlight. First time I’ve had my hair colored in a year… I feel like “ME” again!

2 Eggs, 2 pieces of toast, 3 pieces of bacon, 1 waffle and 1 order of hash browns – My order at Waffle House yesterday. I wath a wittle hungwy.

15 pounds – What I’ve gained with pregnancy (so far).

3 – The number of hairy dogs we own. They got baths yesterday, which seemed to just ramp up their production of hair. I will be sweeping up a pile of their hair in a few minutes.

1,000 Miles – Distance from my home I’d like to travel right now. My husband has leave in a few weeks and we can’t travel anywhere because I’ll be 35 weeks pregnant. My cabin fever is at an all-time high. MUST ESCAPE THIS HOUSE!!!

2 Days until neighborhood pool opens.

$70 – Cost of a maternity swimsuit. It’s criminal. I will probably be sporting my old swimsuit with my baby belly hanging out. WHATEVER. I have no dignity anymore.

6″ – Distance from floor that I can no longer reach. I tried to pick up Nigel’s dog bowl yesterday and could not get to the rim of the bowl. I had to attempt the pick up 3 times before I finally snagged it.

33 Bails of pine straw were installed in our yard yesterday.

1 Basil plant – it already has some kind of disease and is rapidly dying. I may need to attempt a 2nd and 3rd basil plant in another part of the yard.

10 and 10 – Number of toes and fingers I need to file and paint this week.

0 Things I have left to count.

Have a wonderful day, and let me know what you’re counting this week!

L&V

This entry was published on May 12, 2011 at 8:12 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “And Counting…

  1. Only 15 pounds!!! Unbelievable! Good for you!!!

  2. 15 pounds? You are so lucky! That is great! I was well on my way to my 70 plus pounds mark!
    I should be counting calories this week but counting down the days until our summer 4th of July vacation. We’re going to the beach and I have been missing the beach something awful lately. Figures that when you grow up near the beach you take it for granted and rarely go but when you move away, you long for it everyday!

  3. M.J. Jacobsen on said:

    I’m counting on my SIL finally getting out of the hospital after two months! Wow, only fifteen pounds! Good for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

