Drew-bee-doo-bee-doo

I love her little feet.

She has lots of wires and tubes in her little crib. We have learned to over-look them to see our magical little princess.

I love her ears.

I love her crazy hair.

I love her eyes, they look just like her daddy’s.

I love her little hands, they look like mine.

I love everything about my little Drew.

Doesn’t she look so pretty in pink?

And you know how nicknames sort of just happen… I keep calling her Drew-bee. So I guess that is officially her little pet name.

My little Drew-bee-doo-bee-doo…I sure do love you.

L&V

This entry was published on June 23, 2011 at 5:46 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

14 thoughts on “Drew-bee-doo-bee-doo

  1. And your love is just beginning…….

  2. Good gravy. Could she be any cuter? Those wrinkly little feet! Those precious little fingers! That head full of dark hair! I just want to nuzzle her little tiny ears. I can still close my eyes and remember that “new baby” smell. She’s gorgeous, Alex. Absolutely gorgeous!!!

  3. Misty on said:

    I’m sorry Drew had such a dramatic entrance into the world, but she looks wonderful!! She is just precious. My 2nd was that size at full term. She will grow so quickly. I’m so glad you are all doing ok. Take care!

  4. Janice on said:

    Oh Alex – She. Is. Beautiful! ! My thoughts and prayers continue for your recovery and for Drew to pack on those pounds and hurry home!

  5. She is a lovely baby, with the cutest ears ever

  6. susan on said:

    classiest baby ever…lol

  7. Oh, Drew….you are making my womb ache! Adorable….I love her dark hair and little wrinkly feet. But I love the shot where you talk about her being pretty in pink….all I see are her cute little button nose and those little kissable lips with the cupid’s bow! I am so glad she is doing better. How are you feeling? Sore? Tired? Nervous? Been thinking and praying for all of you!

  8. Baby feet are the most wonderful things in the world. I just want to kiss them. She looks lovely, tubes and all.

  9. Pingback: Best of…Weekend Roundup « GapGrad

  10. Karla on said:

    “Drew-bee” will be one of many, I can assure you!

    She is adorable. Thanks for letting all of us meet her today!

    Take care.

  11. Jennifer Pettirossi on said:

    Hey Alex, Congratulations!!! Sending our thoughts and prayers to you you guys. I can’t wait to meet Drew. She is absolutely gorgeous!!!! Love ya, Jen

  12. M.J. Jacobsen on said:

    Drew is so cute, and I love that she has a nick name! You all had a a rough start, so now you get to watch her grow more precious every day! 🙂

  13. Oh my gosh she is just absolutely too cute!! Baby feet just kill me!! They are my favorite thing!! I just got to read your story of her dramatic entrance into this world and I can’t imagine how scared you all must have been. Thank God everything is OK and she is fine! I know you listened to her and God talking to you and you just knew! I can’t wait for more pictures!! Many blessings to you all!!

Leave a Reply

