The Outtakes

I’m baaaaaack!!!

I’m not the most technologically savvy blogger you’ll ever meet. As a matter of fact, I’m pretty much not savvy at all. I somehow turned off my firewalls on the pc, contracted a bad virus, and killed my computer. My sweet husband got a new motherboard for the computer, had it installed, and left me with the basic  business of getting my programs up and running.

For someone else – an hour-long job. For Alex – 3 days, 5 pots of coffee, lots of bad words, phone calls and facebook pleas for help, and a few shrugs of the shoulder that signify a willingness to accept the mediocrity of my computer capabilities. Alas, I’m up and running again. Yay!

Meanwhile, my daughter celebrated her 1-month birthday today. So while I haven’t been blogging much without a working computer, I have been taking A LOT of photos.

The one above is of her wearing one of my favorite outfits from my aunt and uncle. She was hanging out in her little play yard that is filled with bright colors and noise makers, but all she was interested with was the huge pacifier we were trying out.

Drew has really woken up this week. She is so much more active and playful.

The photos I’ve taken aren’t perfect, but a few of them really capture who she is right now. They illustrate the joy she has brought into our lives. A photo is worth a 1,000 words, and a million dollars, and tears, and laughs….

And while there are some pictures that I absolutely love and am so proud of, there are of course the outtakes. So, I thought you might need a laugh (at my daughter’s expense)… Hopefully she’ll forgive me when these surface during her Presidential campaign.

Yep, that’s MY girl…

Even the most beautiful of babies has a bad moment. It’ll keep her modest to know that this photo is out there. Right?

And if you have issues with a double-chin, I beg you… please don’t wear a pink toboggan with a bow the size of your head. It will NOT distract viewers from your chin(s).

And with that, I’ll leave you for the evening. I hope you got a good chuckle, because I sure did!

L&V

This entry was published on July 17, 2011 at 10:13 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “The Outtakes

  1. Meghan on said:

    Oh, I just love her little smile in the first photo!!! One of the happiest days was the day my son smiled for the first time-for his grandfather! So special.

  2. Heeheehee!! They do make some very funny faces don’t they!!! But, oh my gosh, she is such a beauty! I love the hat, double chins and all. Keep the pix coming Mommy!!!

  3. Even her outtakes are beautiful! This is the only time in a woman’s life when double chins are desirable.

  4. What a beauty she is! (Even in the outtakes.)

  5. susan on said:

    i love it….she has little fat wrinkles around her wrists!!!!love the double chins or as i call mine the chin friends…..just wanna pinch her

Leave a Reply

