Time Flies

It’s amazing how quickly time goes by when you have a newborn at home…

I’ll think it is almost time for lunch and it’s already 5pm. It will dawn on me that I put clothes in the wash at 7am, but I don’t realize it until 4am the next day when Drew and I wake for her bottle.

And I keep thinking of funny things to post about, or interesting recipes I’d like to make and photograph…but somehow I can’t find the time. And there have been several hilarious photos I could have taken, but my hands are always full of baby.

And on most days my lap is full of baby girls and baby weenie dogs… That’s just how we roll around here.

But I did manage to snap this adorable photo right after bath time. Aint she a doll?

And that adorable blanket is courtesy of my friend NanaBread over at www.insidenanabreadshead.wordpress.com

I hope to post again soon, but if my lap and hands continue to be too full I know you’ll all understand.

L&V

This entry was published on July 24, 2011 at 1:25 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Time Flies

  1. Mechelle on said:

    Aww, just enjoy the time while you have it, it does fly by all too fast. Then they think they are grown even if they don’t act it and still have several years before they really are ready to leave the nest.

  2. She is one cutie-patootie!! Of course we all understand you not having any extra time right now, been there-done that! Babies are a 24/7 job, not a moment to yourself, and we don’t regret a second of it! So, you get get all the snuggles, sugar, and sleep you can – we’ll be here when you come back! Oh and steal a lil of that sweet baby’s sugar for me too! (and Nigel’s too)

  3. Karla on said:

    Just got back from visiting my “baby” (she’s 26) and it is hard to let them go. Keep little Drew in your lap for as long as you can and enjoy each precious moment. We understand, boy, do we ever understand!

    Thank you for letting us share in your miracle. Your experiences bring back so many wonderful memories for me. It is like I am reliving my daughter’s babyhood all over again! How fantastic is that?

    Hug the littl’n for me.

  4. shyvonne on said:

    I just love the first picture, Nigel seems to be ok with the new baby. They are so cute!

  5. Ahhhh!!! I’ve been so busy playing with the grandkids this past week that I somehow missed this post. She’s growing so fast! That first photo of the babies sleeping together is TOO CUTE! How sweet is it that Nigel wants to snuggle with his baby sister? Thanks for sharing the photo of her on the owl blanket; it melts my heart. She’s so beautiful… and she has your eyes.

Leave a Reply

