Saturday List

1. We are going to dinner tonight. Like, in a restaurant. Like, not in my house. Like, with people around us. Like, with friends. Like, I’m totally excited.

2. My car is clean, inside and out. My husband took it up to the local car wash to run it through the machine. He happened upon a kid that was working his first day. He offered to clean the car inside if my husband would just do the “Basic” wash. When he got the car back he realized that the kid had totally detailed it, surely hoping to receive a big tip and a kind word. #WINNING

3. Nash is looking quite nice today. He got a bath and we shaved him all the way down to his skin. He looks handsome! I wish I had a photo to share, but I can’t get him to sit still.

4. Being a baby is hard work… You have to do stuff like this:

I mean, look how much work goes into swinging. Her brow is furrowed as she sits in her swing, I’m sure that is because she is deep in thought about the 2012 elections.

Maybe she is pondering that lowered credit score and how it will affect her future.

Or maybe she is just concerned about how much time will pass before her next bottle.

And after all of that hard-work and deep-thought, a girl needs a nice, long, warm bath to relax. Drew loves her bath-time!

5. I have all the fixin’s for key lime pie, I just haven’t found the 10 minutes to put it together. I’m committed to getting it done tomorrow, cuz key lime pie just sounds sooooo good right now!

6. I still miss Nigel almost every hour. I keep trying to think of other things, but just like this list…it always comes back to thoughts of my beloved weenie. So on that note, I’ll end this list by asking all of you to give your pets an extra hug in honor of my Nigel…

L&V

This entry was published on August 13, 2011 at 3:26 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Saturday List

  1. Beautiful photos, but gosh I hope she isn’t thinking about 2012 elections! 😉
    So sorry about Nigel. I will give Seamus (the famous beagle whom we think has a little Dachshund in his lineage) many extra hugs…until he harummphfs and moves away from me like a teenager.

  2. Ohmygoodness… look at those lips in Drew’s swing photo! SOOOO cute!

    So happy to hear that you are having an evening out tonight. You and your hubby deserve some fun. Enjoy!

    Don’t have a pet to love but I did find the BIGGEST earthworm I have ever seen in my backyard today and treated it with love and respect. Does that count?

  3. Meghan on said:

    I miss my Susie the Boxer even 6 years later. It does get easier in time. I just adore the photos of Miss Drew with her darling toothless palate. So sweet…

  4. mommytothree on said:

    Done. And nose kisses, too!

  5. 1) Yeah for you! Enjoy your night out! 2) My car needs a bath and now my car is very jealous of your car! 3) My dogs need baths, but they aren’t at all jealous of Nash!! ; )) 4) OMG, she gets more beautiful everyday!!! I Love Her Pictures! 5) KEY LIME PIE RULES 6) My heart aches for you! I have hugged, kissed, & handed out Scooby Snacks in Nigel’s honor! (And my Allie’s too!) They are so precious, aren’t they!

  6. M.J. Jacobsen on said:

    Bet you loved your night out! I will hug my 4 birds and 3 cats every hour! (my birds really do like being hugged!) Drew is just precious, her little face is priceless in that photo of her in the swing! Now quit reading our comments and make that key lime pie!!!! Then post about how delicious it is! 🙂

Leave a Reply

