Instagram Obsession

Have you guys found Instagram yet???

Blank looks on several faces. Okay, let me start over.

Hi, my name is Alex. I am technologically challenged. I rarely find anything remotely advanced in the world of computers, cell phones, gaming that I can (or would want to) share with others.

I have found the exception! It’s called Instagram. It is an iPhone application that allows you to take photos, or as we Southerners say – “make” photos, then manipulate them with filters right there on your telefono!

I’ve been photo crazy with this new app. I took this photo of my little girl’s booty… That little bear makes me giggle.

Instagram has its own feed, so you can follow other people addicted to the app and they can look at your photos.

But I also post them on Twitter, where you can follow me by searching LaundryandVodka. Or just click on the links to the right of this page where my tweets are shared.

I’m not saying that I take photos of “important” things, but sometimes they are moderately interesting. And it’s so fun to share little things that I see here and there that I wouldn’t normally post about, but think it’s fun to snap a little photo and tweet about it.

And if you guys are Instagramming – find me there by searching LaundryVodka, I want to see what all of you are photographing!!!

L&V

This entry was published on August 16, 2011 at 9:55 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Instagram Obsession

  1. I love this app! You should also try hipstamatic! It’s another great one! You can change lenses and film for different looks. These phones take picture making to a whole new level!

  2. Jessica on said:

    Sounds fun! I’m going to check it out! =D

Leave a Reply

