It’s the little things..

I can’t believe it… but Drew is 7.5 months old already. I have loved every second of being her mom.

BUT…it’s time for me to infuse some of my favorite things back into my life… 

Image

Like meeting up with the girls for a night out a the Mexican joint. I long for good guacamole. I took this photo with my phone while lunching with my kid sister a week or so ago. I need more guacamole in my life!

I picked out my early Valentine’s gift, this purse. I decided that when I don’t have the baby bag, I could splurge and carry a nice handbag again. It’s a silly little thing, but it makes me feel happy.

I am going to wear heels to work on Monday, I got my hair cut and colored, I HOPE to get my nails painted this afternoon while Drew naps (wish me luck on that one), and I have a goal to cook a meal next weekend that is free of the words “quick” “easy” or “weeknight”. And I am seriously thinking of taking my friends up on their offers to babysit so that my husband and I can go out without ending the night with spit up, snot or poop on any of my clothes.

And now Drew just woke, so I think it’s time for squash… and no time to proofread this. So excuse any errors!

L&V

This entry was published on January 29, 2012 at 1:14 pm and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “It’s the little things..

  1. Grandma Cheap Cheap on said:

    I love guacamole, I love your new bag, and I love you smilig little baby. Happy Valentines Day !!

  2. Awwww…. if you lived closer, I’d be happy to babysit so you could enjoy Mexican food and margaritas like a grown up again. It’s hard to believe that Drew is already heading towards 8 months. That time has flown by. Next goal – people food so you don’t have to buy any more baby food, then potty training so you can stop buying diapers. It’s good to focus on one goal at a time. I’m glad you’re able to start incorporating some “ME” time back into your schedule. It’s a very good thing.

  3. I’m glad you are able to step back into the “old world” again…you really need to do that when you’re in the thick of motherhood. If it makes you a more joyful person, I think it makes you an even more wonderful mommy than you already are! 🙂

  4. I want to see pictures of your new cut and color….and, of course, Drew!

Leave a Reply

