And the winner is…..

A lot of guesses came in! Everything from laundry to magazine to cell phones.

No one got it exactly right, but Karla was the first to guess that it was something chewed up by the dogs, so she’s the WINNER!

Karla – send me your mailing address at laundryandvodka@yahoo.com. In turn I will send you a tin of my world-famous pecan tassies.

Now for the reveal!

This is the photo that was cropped. It’s the back of my Discover card!

Yes, I left the card on top of my computer after I did a little online shopping. An hour later, my husband yelled for me in the kitchen:

“Honey, um, did you leave your credit card out?”

“Yeah, I bought something online and just haven’t put it back in my purse yet.”

“Well, you’ve really screwed up this time.” He waves the card in front of me.

We both started laughing, nothing is safe in this house. Natalie thought it looked like a chewy I guess, took a big chomp and left it on the sofa for us to find.

So for anyone whom I have not yet bought a Christmas gift, I guess I now have a perfect excuse (with photos to back it up)… The dog ate my credit card!!!

Have a great Thanksgiving everyone!

Gobble Gobble, Y’all!

L&V

This entry was published on November 24, 2010 at 8:54 am and is filed under Squawkings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “And the winner is…..

  1. I guess I have never looked that closely at the back of a credit card before….never realized that all of that “meshy” stuff and the irridescent color was there either! What a fun contest…whenever you want to do a “name what my dog chewed up” game – I am on board….probably even without the cookies as incentive….although I wouldn’t send them back!!!

    http://www.shutthefridge.blogspot.com

  2. I stumbled across your blog, and I had to laugh at this picture!! Our dogs must be on the same wave length because just a few months ago, my darling Dutchess (lab mix) decided to eat my debit card to pieces!! Gotta love those pets!

  3. M.J. Jacobsen on said:

    Have a happy TD!!!! Ha, guess nothing is safe is it?! Our neighbor dog came in our house a while back and ate a whole salmon I had on the counter that I had grilled a little earlier for dinner! She did leave the foil though!

Leave a comment